Past Recipients

The 2017 Alchemist Opportunity Fund scholars are:

Harwood Union High School: Emma Filkowski, Haley Hammond, Devon Noyes and Rachel Schwartz

Lamoille Union High School: Brittany Bullard, Michael McLure, Lillian Oram, Michael Rossignol, and Lydia Tilton

Peoples Academy: Allison Fitzgerald, Elizabeth LLoyd, and Destiny Wilcox.

Stowe High School: Sarah Geissler, Iris Serrano and Mikayla Touchette.

Awardees will be attending a variety of schools, most in Vermont, ranging from public colleges to technical training programs.

2016 Scholars (Harwood Union)

Madison D’Amico, Brooke Barup, Deirdre Charles, Luna Isham, Cole Lavoie, Ashley Tang

2015 Scholars (Harwood Union)

John Drake, Teagan Drake, Abby Miles, Markus Widschwenter, Merrill Woodruff

2014 Scholars (Harwood Union)

Taylor Commo, Noah Evans, Madison Noyes, Megan Perry, Ellie Ramsey, Augie Stevens, Eli Winters

2013 Scholars (Harwood Union)

Kendal Armstrong, Carrie Johnson, Lindsey Langdon, Ashley Nelson, Emily Reagan, Haley Spittle

Note: From 2013-2016, this scholarship was given by the Alchemist to Harwood Union students only. It was expanded to include all the schools in the Alchemist Foundation’s region in 2017.